Dermot Southwell

Chairman Dermot Southwell was appointed under section 4(1) (a) of the Act with effect from February 15, 2016.

At the time of his appointment, Mr. Southwell was a Management Consultant who brought to the Commission a wealth of management experience from the private, public and social sectors.  During his long and distinguished service, he was member of a number of Boards of national statutory organizations including the National Bank of Dominica, the National Development Corporation, Dominica Employers’ Federation and the Dominica Air and Sea Ports Authority.  He also served as a Member of Parliament during the administration of Dame Mary Eugenia Charles.